AIR GOOD
Luftgüte-Messgerät

OverviewDetailsGaleryDownloadsUse casesSee also
Item number: 900701

Device for air quality measurement in closed rooms. With the self-calibrating AIR GOOD traffic light you always keep an eye on the quality of the air in the rooms. The integrated air quality sensor measures VOC, relative humidity, barometric pressure and ambient temperature. From all these data the condition of the indoor air IAQ (Index of Airquality) is determined.

Bluetooth
AIR GOOD
 

Overview



Overview




 

Good air ideally consists of approx. 21% oxygen (O2 ), 78% nitrogen (N2 ), 0.03% carbon dioxide and 0.93% noble gases. However, enclosed spaces in particular also contain other components, such as volatile organic compounds (VOCs), which mainly originate from biological sources (like us humans) and appliances. The integrated air quality sensor detects VOCs, relative humidity, barometric air pressure and ambient temperature. All these data are used to determine the condition of indoor air IAQ (Index of Air Quality). The combination of the four measured values allows a better assessment of the indoor air than the mere CO2 measurement. When the limit value is reached, the buzzer sounds and the traffic light turns red - ventilation is required. As soon as the air quality has improved again, the traffic light changes to green as soon as the ventilation process can be stopped. Explanation of the traffic light circuit: (Measuring range of the AIR GOOD sensor is recorded in ppm (parts per million), eCO2 is equivalent to CO2).

CO2 eCO2 IAQ Color
‹ 1 000 ppm ‹ 1 000 ppm ‹ 100 green
› 1 000 ppm › 1 000 ppm › 100 yellow
› 2 000 ppm › 2 000 ppm › 200 red


Air GOOD can be mounted anywhere in the room using an optional wall bracket. The integrated rechargeable battery allows operation in any room and at any time without the need for cabling. Optional: The AIR GOOD App displays the room monitoring also on the smartphone.

 

Details



Details




 

Basics

Supply voltage

Processor

Dimensions

Battery

Internal antennas

Protection class

4,4 - 5,5 VDC USB

ARM Cortex-M3 48MHz

160 x 80 x 40mm (without wall mount)

18650, 3,7 V 2,6 Ah

Bluetooth

IP20

Interfaces

Supply

Radio

Voltage measurement

Programming

Mikro-USB, charging connector only

Bluetooth 5.1

Battery voltage, Supply voltage

10 Pin Pin header, SWD

Other characteristics

Air quality sensor and LEDs

Air Quality IAQ (Indoor Air Quality)/eCO2 (equivalent calculated carbon dioxide)

Temperature: -40 - 85°C

Air pressure: 300 - 1100 hPa

Air humidity: 0 - 100%

Green: Connection status

Red: charger connected

Red: Battery empty

RGB: Air quality bad

RGB: air quality moderate

RGB: Air quality good

 

Galery



Galery




 
 

Downloads



Downloads




 
 

Use cases



Use cases




 

Air quality has a decisive effect on us humans. In schools and workplaces with good air quality, people are generally healthier, more efficient and more productive. For good air quality, rooms must be ventilated regularly. High VOCs cause health problems such as dizziness, headaches and nausea. At the same time, they also indicate the likelihood of high concentrations of viruses in indoor air.

Humidity in particular is important for a healthy indoor climate. Too low humidity leads to dry mucous membranes and irritated eyes. This increases susceptibility to pathogens and leads to a feeling of tiredness. If the humidity is too high, there is a risk of mold growth, as this has a negative effect on human health.

' Educational institutions e.g. school (classrooms), kindergarten, college, university
' Educational institutions e.g. museum, library
' Gastronomy e.g. restaurants, bars
' hotel industry e.g. hotel rooms, lobby
' companies and businesses e.g. office, open-plan office, conference room, workshop
' Public institutions e.g. authorities, churches, clubhouses
Further e.g. doctor's office, hospital, retail trade, retirement home, nursing home

 

See also



See also




 

Device for air quality measurement in closed rooms. With the self-calibrating AIR GOOD traffic light you always keep an eye on the quality of the air in the rooms. The integrated air quality sensor measures VOC, relative humidity, barometric pressure and ambient temperature. From all these data the condition of the indoor air IAQ (Index of Airquality) is determined.

IoT sensor for mobile devices for data acquisition and signal transmission.

Gateway for connected bike applications, e.g. tracking, remote fault diagnosis, access management, fleet management.

AIR GOOD
Luftgüte-Messgerät

ÜberblickDetailsGalerieDownloadsAnwendungsbereicheWeitere Produkte
Artikelnummer: 900701

Gerät für Luftgüte-Messung in geschlossenen Räumen.

Bluetooth
AIR GOOD
 

Überblick



Überblick




 

Mit der selbstkalibrierenden AIR GOOD behalten Sie die Qualität der Luft in einem Raum immer im Blick. Saubere Luft besteht idealerweise aus ca. 21% Sauerstoff (O2 ), 78% Stickstoff (N2 ), 0,03% Kohlenstoffdioxid und 0,93% Edelgasen. Gerade in geschlossenen Räumen sind aber auch andere Komponenten enthalten, wie die fl üchtigen organischen Verbindungen (VOCs), die hauptsächlich von biologischen Quellen (wie uns Menschen) und Geräten ausgehen. Der integrierte Luftgütesensor erfasst VOCs, relative Luftfeuchtigkeit, barometrischen Luftdruck und die Umgebungstemperatur. Aus all diesen Daten wird der Zustand der Raumluft IAQ (Index of Airquality) ermittelt. Die Kombination der vier Messwerte erlaubt eine bessere Beurteilung der Raumluft als die bloße CO2 Messung. Bei Erreichen des Grenzwertes ertönt der Buzzer und die Ampel leuchtet rot - es muss gelüftet werden. Sobald die Luftgüte sich wieder gebessert hat, wechselt die Ampel auf grün sobald der Lüftungsvorgang beendet werden kann. Erläuterung zu der Anzeigezustände: Messwert des AIR GOOD Sensors wird in ppm (parts per million) erfasst, eCO2 ist equivalent zu CO2 .


CO2 eCO2 IAQ Ampelfarbe
< 1 000 ppm < 1 000 ppm < 100 grün
> 1 000 ppm > 1 000 ppm > 100 gelb
> 2 000 ppm > 2 000 ppm > 200 rot


Air GOOD kann mittels einer optionalen Wandhalterung an einer beliebigen Stelle im Raum montiert werden. Der integrierte Akku ermöglicht den Betrieb in jedem Raum und zu jeder Zeit ohne Verkabelungsaufwand. Optional: Die AIR GOOD App zeigt die Raumüberwachung auch auf dem Smartphone an.

 

Details



Details




 

Basis

Versorgungsspannung

Prozessor

Maße

Akku

Antennen intern

Schutzklasse

4,4 - 5,5 VDC USB

ARM Cortex-M3 48MHz

160 x 80 x 40mm (ohne Wandhalterung)

18650, 3,7 V 2,6 Ah

Bluetooth

IP20

Schnittstellen

Versorgung

Funk

Spannungsmessung

Programmierung

Mikro-USB, nur Ladeanschluss

Bluetooth 5.1

Akkuspannung, Versorgungsspannung

10 Pin Stiftleiste, SWD

Weitere Eigenschaften

Luftgütesensor und LEDs

Luftqualität IAQ (Indoor Air Quality)/eCO2 (äquivalent berechnetes Kohlendioxid)

Temperatur: -40 - 85°C

Luftdruck: 300 - 1100 hPa

Luftfeuchte: 0 - 100%

Grün: Verbindungsstatus

Rot: Ladegerät angeschlossen

Rot: Akku leer

RGB: Luftgüte schlecht

RGB: Luftgüte mäßig

RGB: Luftgüte gut

 

Galerie



Galerie




 
 

Downloads



Downloads




 
 

Anwendungsbereiche



Anwendungsbereiche




 

Die Luftqualität wirkt sich entscheidend auf uns Menschen aus. An Schulen und Arbeitsplätzen mit guter Luftqualität sind die Menschen allgemein gesünder, leistungsfähiger und produktiver. Für eine gute Luftqualität müssen Räume regelmäßig gelüftet werden. Hohe VOCs verursachen gesundheitliche Beschwerden, wie Schwindel, Kopfschmerzen und Übelkeit. Sie zeigen aber auch gleichzeitig die Wahrscheinlichkeit einer hohen Virenkonzentration in der Raumluft.

Insbesondere die Luftfeuchtigkeit ist für ein gesundes Wohnklima wichtig. Zu geringe Luftfeuchte führt zu trockenen Schleimhäuten und gereizten Augen. Dies erhöht die Anfälligkeit gegenüber Krankheitserregern und führt zu einem Müdigkeitsgefühl. Bei zu hoher Luftfeuchte besteht die Gefahr von Schimmelbildung, die sich negativ auf die Gesundheit des Menschen auswirkt.

› Bildungseinrichtungen z.B. Schule (Klassenzimmer), Kindergarten, Hochschule, Universität
› Bildungsinstitutionen z.B. Museum, Bibliothek
› Gastronomie z.B. Restaurants, Bars
› Hotellerie z.B. Hotelzimmer, Lobby
› Firmen und Unternehmen z.B. Büro, Großraumbüro, Konferenzraum, Werkstatt
› Öffentliche Einrichtungen z.B. Behörden, Kirchen, Vereinsheime
› Weitere z.B. Arztpraxis, Krankenhaus, Einzelhandel, Seniorenheim, Pfl egeheim

 

Weitere Produkte



Weitere Produkte




 

Gerät für Luftgüte-Messung in geschlossenen Räumen.

IoT-Sensor für mobile Geräte zur Datenerfassung und Signalweitergabe.

Gateway für Connected Bike Anwendungen, wie z.B. Tracking, Fehlerferndiagnose, Zugangsverwaltung, Flottenmanagement.